Folk & Square Dance Federation of Washington

HOME
wpe2C.jpg (1536 bytes)
wpe2B.jpg (1831 bytes)
wpe2A.jpg (1827 bytes)
wpe30.jpg (1507 bytes)
wpe2F.jpg (1584 bytes)
wpe2D.jpg (1533 bytes)
wpe2E.jpg (1848 bytes)

Leadership Seminar

wpe33.jpg (1823 bytes)
wpe32.jpg (1745 bytes)
wpe31.jpg (1521 bytes)
wpe34.jpg (1445 bytes)

Email the Webmaster

---- Washington State Square Dancer License Plate ----
Program Coordinator - Dick & Bonnie Blewett

WA SD License Plate
The original idea for a Washington State Square Dance License Plate started with Beth & Roger Barnes at the National Square Dance Convention in Salt Lake City , Utah in June of 1991. The state of Washington was the 4th state to issue Square Dancer License Plates, behind Pennsylvania, New Jersey, and Tennessee. By action of the State legislature, after more than a year of effort and negotiation by representatives of the State Square Dance Federation, the State Department of Transportation issued the above license plates effective July, 1993. Oklahoma followed two months later and there are now nine states with Square Dancer License Plates.

FLY YOUR COLORS
LET THE WORLD KNOW YOU ARE A SQUARE DANCER

Benefits of square dancer plates
BECOME A PROUD OWNER OF A SPECIAL SQUARE DANCER LICENSE PLATE

Square Dance License Plates are available from any Licensing Agency. All you have to do is take your vehicle registration or license “Renewal Notice” to your local friendly Department of Vehicle Licensing Agency. To purchase a Square Dancer plate will cost $67.75 for a vehicle requiring two plates, plus the subagent fee and any required registration fees. The $67.75 contains the $40 fee for the Square Dancer background, a $10 per plate original issuance fee, $2 per plate reflectivity fee, a $3.75 filing fee.

Unlike most special plates there is no extra charge to renew a vehicle with a Square Dancer plate. If you change cars, the plates may be kept and transferred for a small fee. After 7 years, by state law, you must replace your plates. When a plate needs replaced at 7 years the renewal fee will be $24 more than usual ($10 per plate original issuance fee & $2 per plate reflectivity fee) and if the customer wants to keep the same license plate number they can pay an extra $20. There is no extra fee if you accept a new number. These fees are state mandated. You may have additional fees charges by a private licensing agency. Your new square Dancer Plate will expire exactly on the same date as the plates being replaced. Therefore you can make the change whenever you wish.

They are better than Vanity Plates because it does not cost you anything
additional each year to keep them. It is a one-time-only fee as described above.
Do it today and join the ranks of proud Square Dancers who
FLY THEIR COLORS!

To request the latest edition of the SD License Plate Directory contact the Program Coordinator, Dick & Bonnie Blewett. Be sure to send the Program Coordinator your new plate number and identify your city and club name. To access and complete the "SQUARE DANCE LICENSE PLATE REPORTING FORM" ... click here Give the completed form to your Council delegate, or email the information to Dick & Bonnie Blewett.

To the best of our knowledge there are currently about 900 registered Square Dance Plates on vehicles. It is our goal to keep the Washington State License Plate information as up to date as possible. Please send Dick & Bonnie Blewett your latest license plate numbers by email, noting any new numbers and indicating the deletion of any old numbers. Please state your registered name, all Square Dancer license plates registered to you, your club name, your city of residence and to which Council you belong.

©2000-2018 Square & Folk Dance Federation of Washington State